Northern Maritime Corridor

20 regions in eight countries (Germany, The Netherlands, Belgium, Scotland, The Faeroe Islands, Iceland, Greenland, Sweden and Norway).

The vision of the NMC is: 
A means of efficient, safe and sustainable transportation, connecting coastal areas and enhancing regional development in the North Sea Region and the Northern Periphery Area.

In pursuing this vision in all the partner-regions regional maritime clusters are to be established, comprising industries, ship owners, transporters and port authorities, creating an arena where these can meet and develop new services in the corridor.

Norsk prosjekteier

Rogaland fylkeskommune


01.06.2006 - 30.01.2008